#Fashion for Gen Y Women // Chic professional dress

Get over the Sunday scaries and brighten up your Monday with a vivacious, pop of color. 

Pair a convivial solid-color top with printed pants or a printed skirt for an audacious start to your workweek. The office can always use a little more color. [Add heels.] fashion-in-the-workplace Lucky for me, I was not introduced to the dull, corporate dress code when I graduated college. Instead, my employer encouraged fashion trends and personal style in the workplace.

Of course, employees were still expected to abide by the HR guidelines set forth in the staff handbook. However, this freedom of expression through style in the workplace bred a convivial culture at my last employer.

Share the good vibes in your office this week. 

Here is a closer look at the shoes purchased this past weekend: steve-madden-shoes-fashion-summer I found another similar style of Steve Madden shoes. I love the natural color option!

How do you get over the Sunday scaries and prepare for Monday? Let me know in the comment section.

 

Read more


Amelie’s Petite French Bakery // Uptown #Charlotte 

I quit my job, now what?

5 things to do in Plaza Midwood

 

About me


Read more about me

 

Morgan Corbett | Charlotte, NC | career, style, travel

4 responses to “#Fashion for Gen Y Women // Chic professional dress

  1. Pingback: Amelie’s Petite French Bakery // uptown #Charlotte | Wherever you go, there you are·

  2. Pingback: Top 20 News Sources You Should Read Everyday | Wherever you go, there you are·

Leave a Reply

